WE Johns Biggles Bibliography - Checklist

A Collectors Reference Guide

UK First Edition Books

      Find an Author

More Information
Some general issue points:
Any Oxford book with a palm tree and pyramid design on the front board is a reprint
There is also a thickness point on pre 1940 Oxfords, 1sts to be nearer 2 inches than 1.7 (rough guide)
There is also a theory that suggests that early Oxford reprints display an * on the half title
** for second, *** for third etc. We cannot vouch for the veracity of this though
Any Hodder or Brockhampton title with laminated boards is a reprint

If you are interested in buying or selling such books then our collectable booksellers section may be of some assistance.

You may also Like
WE Johns Sci Fi
WE Johns Adult Works

The Camels are Coming John Hamilton 1932 Black binding, gilt lettering, Hamilton logo half way up spine, at base = later printing. DJ priced at 7/6
The Cruise of the Condor John Hamilton 1933  
Biggles of the Camel Squadron John Hamilton 1934  
Biggles Flies Again John Hamilton 1934  
Biggles Learns to Fly Amalgamated Press 1935 Paperback
The Black Peril John Hamilton 1935 First has undated catalogue to rear
Biggles Flies East Oxford - OUP 1935  
Biggles Hits the Trail OUP 1935  
Biggles in France Amalgamated Press 1935 Paperback
Biggles and Co OUP 1936  
Biggles in Africa OUP 1936  
Biggles Air Commodore OUP 1937  
Biggles Flies West OUP 1937  
Biggles Flies South OUP 1938  
Biggles Goes to War OUP 1938  
The Biggles Omnibus OUP 1938  
Biggles in Spain OUP 1939  
The Rescue Flight OUP 1939  
Biggles Flies North OUP 1939  
Biggles Secret Agent OUP 1940  
The Biggles Flying Omnibus OUP 1940  
Biggles in the Baltic OUP 1940  
Biggles in the South Seas OUP 1940  
Biggles Defies the Swastika OUP 1941  
Biggles Sees it Through OUP 1941  
The Third Biggles Omnibus OUP 1941  
Spitfire Parade OUP 1941  
Biggles in the Jungle OUP 1942  
Biggles Sweeps the Desert Hodder & Stoughton 1942  
Biggles Charter Pilot OUP 1943  
Biggles in Borneo OUP 1943  
Biggles Fails to Return Hodder & Stoughton 1943  
Biggles in the Orient Hodder & Stoughton 1945  
Biggles Delivers the Goods Hodder & Stoughton 1946  
Sergeant Bigglesworth CID Hodder & Stoughton 1947  
Biggles Second Case Hodder & Stoughton 1948  
Biggles Hunts Big Game Hodder & Stoughton 1948  
Biggles Takes a Holiday Hodder & Stoughton 1949  
Biggles Breaks the Silence Hodder & Stoughton 1949  
Biggles gets his Men Hodder & Stoughton 1950  
Biggles Air Detective Marks & Spencer 1950  
Another Job for Biggles Hodder & Stoughton 1951  
Biggles Goes to School Hodder & Stoughton 1951  
Biggles Works it Out Hodder & Stoughton 1951  
Biggles Take the Case Hodder & Stoughton 1952  
Biggles Follows On Hodder & Stoughton 1952  
Biggles and the Black Raider Hodder & Stoughton 1953  
Biggles in Blue Brockhampton 1953  
The First Biggles Omnibus Hodder & Stoughton 1953  
Biggles in the gobi Hodder & Stoughton 1953  
Biggles of the Special Air Police Thames 1953  
Biggles Cuts it Fine Hodder & Stoughton 1954  
Biggles and the Pirates Treasure Brockhampton 1954  
Biggles Foreign Legionnaire Hodder & Stoughton 1954  
Biggles Pioneer Airfighter Thames 1954  
Biggles in Australia Hodder & Stoughton 1955  
Biggles of 266 Thames 1955  
Biggles Chinese Puzzle Hodder & Stoughton 1955  
Biggles Air Detective Omnibus Hodder & Stoughton 1956  
No Rest for Biggles Hodder & Stoughton 1956  
Biggles Takes Charge Brockhampton 1956  
Biggles Makes Ends Meet Hodder & Stoughton 1957  
Biggles of the Interpol Brockhampton 1957  
Biggles on the Home Front Hodder & Stoughton 1957  
Biggles Presses On Brockhampton 1958  
Biggles on Mystery Island Hodder & Stoughton 1958  
Biggles Buries a Hatchet Brockhampton 1958  
Biggles in Mexico Brockhampton 1959  
Biggles Combined Operations Hodder & Stoughton 1959  
Biggles at Worlds End Brockhampton 1959  
Biggles and the Leopards of Zinn Brockhampton 1960  
Biggles Goes Home Hodder & Stoughton 1960  
Biggles and the Poor Rich Boy Brockhampton 1961  
Biggles Forms a Syndicate Hodder & Stoughton 1961  
Biggles and the Missing Millionaire Brockhampton 1961  
Biggles Goes Alone Hodder & Stoughton 1962  
Orchids for Biggles Brockhampton 1962  
Biggles Sets a Trap Hodder & Stoughton 1962  
Biggles Takes it Rough Brockhampton 1963  
Biggles Flies to Work Dean 1963  
Biggles Takes a Hand Hodder & Stoughton 1963  
Biggles Special Case Brockhampton 1963  
Biggles and the Plane that Disappeared Hodder & Stoughton 1963  
Biggles and the Lost Sovereigns Brockhampton 1964  
Biggles and the Black Mask Hodder & Stoughton 1964  
Biggles Investigates Brockhampton 1964  
Biggles Looks Back Hodder & Stoughton 1965  
Biggles and the Plot that Failed Brockhampton 1965  
Biggles and the Blue Moon Brockhampton 1965  
Biggles Adventure Omnibus Hodder & Stoughton 1965  
Biggles Scores a Bull Hodder & Stoughton 1965  
Biggles in the Terai Brockhampton 1966  
Biggles and the Gun Runners Brockhampton 1966  
Biggles Sorts it out Brockhampton 1967  
Biggles and the Dark Intruder Knight 1967 Paperback
Biggles and the Penitent Thief Brockhampton 1967  
Biggles and the Deep Blue Sea Brockhampton 1968  
The Boy Biggles Dean 1968  
Biggles in the Underworld Brockhampton 1968  
Biggles and the Little Green God Brockhampton 1969  
Biggles and the Noble Lord Brockhampton 1969  
Biggles Sees too Much Brockhampton 1970  
Biggles and the Royal Flying Corps Purnell 1978  
Biggles Does Some Homework Wright 1997 Paperback
Biggles Air Ace Wright 1999 Paperback

bibliography section

bookseller world

join us     contact us     site map